Merton Court Preparatory School
Summer 2017
DIARY OF EVENTS
J3 to S1 Transition TalkTue 30 Nov
6.30pm
Staff MeetingMon 24 Apr
Staff InsetTue 25 Apr
Term BeginsWed 26 Apr
Clubs RegistrationFri 28 Apr
Bank HolidayMon 01 May
Prospective Parents' Open EveWed 03 May
5.00-8.00pm
‘May Day Evening of Music Merriment’Thu 04 May
6.30pm
SATS S4Mon 08 May-Fri 12 May
Indiv & Form PhotographsMon 08 May
S4 Leadership & Teamwork Challenge Mon 15 May-Sat 27 May
S2 Downe TripThu 18 May-Fri 19 May
FOMC BallSat 20 May
Half-TermSat 27 May-Sun 04 Jun
Science WeekMon 05 Jun-Fri 09 Jun
House Science (S1-S4)Mon 05 Jun
S1 Trip to the Museum of LondonTue 06 Jun
House Cricket – S1/S2Mon 12 Jun
S4 Spanish TripMon 12 Jun-Sat 17 Jun
House Cricket - S3/S4 Wed 21 Jun
Festival of Music - IndividualThu 22 Jun-Fri 23 Jun
Festival of Music - ClassFri 23 Jun
Juniors - 1.40pm, Seniors 2.15pm
EY & S2 Parents' EveningMon 26 Jun
EY - S2 Parents' EveningTue 27 Jun
S3 Parents' EveningWed 28 Jun-Thu 29 Jun
Sports Day - JuniorsFri 30 Jun
EY/J1 9.15am, J2/J3/S1 11am
Sports Day - SeniorsSat 01 Jul
S2-S4, 10am
House Rounders – S1/S2Mon 03 Jul
House Rounders – S3/S4Wed 05 Jul
Senior School ProductionWed 05 Jul-Thu 06 Jul
7pm
Senior School ProductionFri 07 Jul
5pm
Whole School Enrichment WeekMon 10 Jul-Fri 14 Jul
Football League FinalsMon 10 Jul
Netball League FinalsTue 11 Jul
'Moving Up' DayTue 11 Jul
PrizegivingWed 12 Jul
Juniors 2pm, Seniors 7pm
FOMC Prom on the PitchThu 13 Jul
5-9pm
Term endsFri 14 Jul
12pm
Summer Playscheme Starts (for 4 weeks)Mon 17 Jul-Fri 11 Aug

Merton Court School LLP. Registered in England & Wales. No.OC344696. Registered Office: 38, Knoll Road, Sidcup, Kent. DA14 4QU.
Tel: 020 8300 2112 Fax: 020 8300 1324 Email:office@mertoncourtprep.co.uk