Merton Court Preparatory School
Autumn 2017
DIARY OF EVENTS
Staff InsetMon 04 Sep
Staff MeetingTue 05 Sep
Term BeginsWed 06 Sep
Clubs RegistrationFri 08 Sep
S3 French TripWed 13 Sep-Fri 15 Sep
Individual school PhotographsMon 18 Sep
FOMC AGMWed 20 Sep
8pm
Prospective Parents' Open MorningSat 23 Sep
9am-12pm
Harvest Festival Service Fri 29 Sep
St John's Church, 9am
House Rugby (S1/S2)Mon 02 Oct
‘Letterland’ workshop for parents (EY-J3)Mon 02 Oct
6.30pm
House Rugby (S3/S4)Wed 04 Oct
Festival of Speech - IndividualThu 05 Oct
9am
Festival of DramaFri 06 Oct
9am
Festival of Speech - FormFri 06 Oct
Juniors -1.30pm, Seniors 2.30pm
House Cross Country (S1/S2)Mon 09 Oct
House MathsMon 09 Oct
Maths WeekMon 09 Oct-Fri 13 Oct
Half-TermMon 16 Oct-Mon 30 Oct
House Cross Country (S3/S4)Wed 01 Nov
FOMC Bonfire NightFri 03 Nov
6pm
Remembrance ServiceFri 10 Nov
10am
Swimming Championships(S1-S4)Fri 10 Nov
2.30pm
Prospective Parents' Open DayTue 14 Nov
9am-3pm
Swimming Championships(S1-S4)Fri 17 Nov
2.30pm
EY & S3 Parents' EveningMon 20 Nov
EY & J1-S3 Parents' EveningTue 21 Nov
FOMC Xmas BazaarFri 24 Nov
Junior Christmas ProductionThu 30 Nov
9.15am & 2pm
Junior Christmas ProductionFri 01 Dec
2pm
Handwriting Workshop for parents (EY-J3)Wed 06 Dec
6.30pm
Wear a Christmas Jumper DayMon 11 Dec
House Chess (J3-S4)Mon 11 Dec
Christmas Lunch and PartiesTue 12 Dec
Carol ServiceThu 14 Dec
St John's Church, 6pm
PrizegivingFri 15 Dec
Juniors - 9.15am, Seniors - 11.00am
Term EndsFri 15 Dec
12 noon

Merton Court School LLP. Registered in England & Wales. No.OC344696. Registered Office: 38, Knoll Road, Sidcup, Kent. DA14 4QU.
Tel: 020 8300 2112 Fax: 020 8300 1324 Email:office@mertoncourtprep.co.uk